print preview

Digitised special collections

Would you like to study the handwriting of Napoleon or of Albert Einstein? Would you like to delve into the colourful world of Swiss uniforms from the 17th to 19th century? Or are you interested in the postcards that Swiss soldiers sent home to their relatives during the First World War? Or would you like to immerse yourself in Switzerland’s political scene of the 1980s and 1990s?

Historically valuable and informative sources from world history must be made as accessible as possible for interested lay readers. With its digitised special collections the BiG grants its customers on-line access to some of its probably most impressive and expressive exquisite collections. To view them you don’t even have to travel to the Guisanplatz, but can leaf through the multitude of documents from anywhere.

In the digitised special collections of the BiG you will find Dr. Georg Heberlein’s collection of autographs, the military postcard collection, the Albert von Escher collection and the Rutishauser portrait collection.


Library Am Guisanplatz Information and Documentation Services
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 50 95

Contact form

print preview

Collections patrimoniales numérisées

Aimeriez-vous examiner un manuscrit de Napoléon ou d’Albert Einstein ? Auriez-vous envie de vous plonger dans l’univers bigarré des uniformes suisses du XVIIe, du XVIIIe ou du XIXe siècle ? Vous intéressez-vous aux cartes postales que les soldats suisses, pendant la Première Guerre mondiale, envoyaient à leurs proches ? Vous avez aussi la possibilité de vous immerger dans les événements politiques survenus en Suisse dans les années 1980 et 1990.

Les sources historiques sont des documents qui doivent être autant que possible mis à la disposition des personnes intéressées. Les collections numérisées de la BiG permettent à ses usagers d’accéder en ligne à quelques-uns de ses fonds qui comptent probablement parmi les plus intéressants et les plus riches en informations. Il n’est même pas nécessaire de se rendre à la Guisanplatz : tous ces nombreux documents peuvent être consultés à distance. 

Trois collections patrimoniales de la BiG sont numérisées : la collection d’autographes Georg Heberlein, la collection de cartes postales militaires, la collection Albert von Escher et la collection de portaits Rutishauser.


Bibliothèque Am Guisanplatz Services d’information et de documentation
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Berne
Tél.
+41 58 464 50 95

Formulaire de contact