print preview

Rutishauser portrait collection

Can you still picture Kurt Furgler’s facial expressions and mannerisms? Would you like to see the inauguration of Elisabeth Kopp, the first female member of the Federal Council? Or perhaps you are looking for images that capture the spirit of Christoph Blocher in the National Council? Then delve into the BiG’s Rutishauser portrait collection – a veritable treasure trove of snapshots that show Switzerland’s political scene in the 1980s and 1990s.

Press and Federal Palace photographer Walter Rutishauser (1940-2017) was deeply interested in the events that took place in the Federal Palace. He took portraits of Federal Councillors and members of the National Council and Council of States; he captured politicians engrossed in debate and took part in press conferences and public events.

The BiG’s Rutishauser portrait collection comprises over 6,000 digitized photographs. The collection can be accessed online via our library catalogue.

The BiG owns the copyrights to all of the pictures in this collection. With their sources cited according to the recommended format, they can be used freely for scientific, private or commercial purposes (upon observance of rights of personality and the trademark protection law).

Recommended format for source citation: Library Am Guisanplatz, Rutishauser portrait collection


Library Am Guisanplatz Information and Documentation Services
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 50 95

Contact form

Portraitsammlung Rutishauser

Erinnern Sie sich noch an Mimik und Gestik von Kurt Furgler? Möchten Sie die Vereidigung der ersten Frau im Schweizer Bundesrat, Elisabeth Kopp, bebildern? Oder das Wirken von Christoph Blocher im Nationalrat festhalten? Die Portraitsammlung Rutishauser der BiG bietet einen reichhaltigen Fundus, in das politische Geschehen der 1980er und 1990er Jahre einzutauchen.

Der Presse- und Bundeshausfotograf Walter Rutishauser (1940-2017) befasste sich intensiv mit den Vorgängen im Bundeshaus in Bern. Er porträtierte Bundes-, National- und Ständeräte, erfasste Politiker beim Diskutieren und nahm an Pressekonferenzen und öffentlichen Anlässen teil.

Der Bestand Portraitsammlung Rutishauser der BiG umfasst mit über 6000 digitalisierten Fotos einen Teil dieses Schaffens und ist über unseren Bibliothekskatalog online zugänglich.

Die BiG verfügt über die Nutzungsrechte dieser Bilder. Daher können sie unter Angabe der empfohlenen Zitierweise für wissenschaftliche, private und kommerzielle Zwecke frei verwendet werden (unter Beachtung von Persönlichkeits- und Markenschutzrechten).

 

Empfohlene Zitierweise: Bibliothek am Guisanplatz, Portraitsammlung Rutishauser


Bibliothek am Guisanplatz Informations- und Dokumentationsservices
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 50 95

Kontaktformular


Kontakt drucken