print preview

Digitised special collections

Would you like to study the handwriting of Napoleon or of Albert Einstein? Would you like to delve into the colourful world of Swiss uniforms from the 17th to 19th century? Or are you interested in the postcards that Swiss soldiers sent home to their relatives during the First World War? Or would you like to immerse yourself in Switzerland’s political scene of the 1980s and 1990s?

Historically valuable and informative sources from world history must be made as accessible as possible for interested lay readers. With its digitised special collections the BiG grants its customers on-line access to some of its probably most impressive and expressive exquisite collections. To view them you don’t even have to travel to the Guisanplatz, but can leaf through the multitude of documents from anywhere.

In the digitised special collections of the BiG you will find Dr. Georg Heberlein’s collection of autographs, the military postcard collection, the Albert von Escher collection and the Rutishauser portrait collection.


Library Am Guisanplatz Information and Documentation Services
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 50 95

Contact form

Digitale Spezialsammlungen

Möchten Sie einmal die Handschrift von Napoleon studieren, oder die von Albert Einstein? Würden Sie gerne in die farbenfrohe Welt der schweizerischen Uniformen aus dem 17. bis 19. Jahrhundert eintauchen? Oder interessieren Sie sich für die Postkarten, welche Schweizer Soldaten während des Ersten Weltkrieges an Ihre Angehörigen zu Hause sandten? Auch können Sie mit uns ins politische Geschehen der Schweiz in den 1980er und 1990er Jahren eintauchen.

Historisch wertvolle und informative Quellen aus der Weltgeschichte müssen der interessierten Leserschaft bestmöglich zugänglich gemacht werden. Mit den digitalen Spezialsammlungen gewährt die BiG ihren Kundinnen und Kunden online Zugang zu ein paar ihrer wohl eindrücklichsten und aussagekräftigsten Spezialbestände. Dabei müssen Sie nicht einmal den Weg an den Guisanplatz auf sich nehmen, sondern können von überall aus durch die Fülle an Dokumenten blättern. 

In den digitalen Spezialsammlungen der BiG finden Sie die Autographen aus dem Nachlass von Dr Georg Heberlein, die Militärpostkartensammlung, die Aquarelle von Albert von Escher und die Portraitsammlung Rutishauser.


Bibliothek am Guisanplatz Informations- und Dokumentationsservices
Papiermühlestrasse 21 A
CH-3003 Bern
Tel.
+41 58 464 50 95

Kontaktformular


Kontakt drucken